Posted in Her Poetry

Pages

When I think of pages I think of its simplicity

I think of its smooth edges, I think of its definition

I think of the force that can be molded, shaped, birthed on every line, every space, every section of this page

Breathes life

When I think of pages I think of a new beginning, I think of how many mistakes can be made on them, permanent inks of vices written in words, seasoned in every line, every circle, every script, every curl

I think of the joy on those pages, the art that sings sweetly to the beholder of those pages

The struggles of our lives on those pages, the tears and smiles on those pages

The memories we make on these pages, the memories we take off these pages, the eyes that gaze upon these pages, the history revealed on these pages

When I think of pages I think of you and me, I think – we

Our similarities, our differences, I think of uniqueness and individuality, I think of crown and glory, I think of simple and common

When I see pages, I see chances

To put on paper, reality and imagination I see an opportunity to create another great world

When I see pages, I see creation, unfolding.

By k.p

Blessings. Peace. Joy

Author:

Redeemed. Revived. Renewed. Live Strong. Fight Hard. Love God

Leave a comment